What keeps me happy and well is poetry and dancing.

       Why I Dance…

you’re a great dancer people often say
at the end of my day a Friday or a Saturday night usually, but it can be open-mike Wednesday or jazz Thursday.
You’re a fantastic dancer people often say I say because I did it my way, I never learnt to dance
I dance from the heart. I dance because you want to, but are afraid to.
I dance because you want to jiggling your knee or tapping the table with your hand.
I dance because there is a good band.
I dance to make the whole world happy
I dance because I have such energy
I dance because the globe is dancing all cultures and I am free like you want to be.
I dance because the globe is spinning, and I can feel it.
I dance because I feel cosmic and oh so very alive.
I dance because it is the end of strife, for me and you.
I dance because whilst I’m mostly happy most of the time, I dance because I’m blue.’

I dance because I know I am only one form of dance – my dancing I never learnt to – I dance because you wanna.
I dance because there are  Asian dancers, Latin dancers, Continental dancers, and the whole world wants to be happy.
I dance to make people free eee eee
I dance to make people laugh, I prat-dance especially to the humorous and daft speedy songs. I dance because I heard a song #I write the songs I write the songs to make the whole world sing, I sing to make the whole world cry.# I dance just because he wrote that song.
I dance because dance is life, life is art art is dance,. I dance because I feel goo-ood like James Brown# and Dr Feel-Good, I dance because I have red blood.
I dance because I am young still at 50 years.
I dance because life has soul, and the blues I dance because I’m full of juice./
I dance because there is rock, rap, reggae, blues, soul, and jazz, grunge, thrash, metal, and heavy metal too.
I dance to uplift your soul, for you to feel gratitude for all that’s good in life.
I dance because there is more than enough stress, work and strife, and because only a few lucky ones have a job they enjoy and this is their leisure time now. I dance because I can leap, Kung Fu and Pow!,
#everyone was kung fu fighting, it was fast as lightning#.
I dance because I am still a child, a big one, and your a big kid too.
I dance and skip hardly ever trip.

Zippity zip zip zip.

I dance for your inner child to be free. To be carefree footloose limb-loose and happy. Heart mind free.
I dance because freedom is the most important thing, as well as compassion too.

I dance for me for you and you

I dance because David Bowie’s put on yer red shoes and dance , I must buy some red shoes
I dance just because I enjoy dance
#I dance for its own sake.
I dance because Roxy Music says so and was made for dancing
I dance because of reggae music and Michael Jackson.
I dance in the St in my ghetto of Holbeck and the kids are bored
I dance because of the song #dancing in the street#
I dance I play I speed up and away. I dance because it makes everyone’s day.
I dance because I know you cant resist me me and my joy. I dance because I feel friendly,
I dance because I want the whole world to have an orgasm of joy.
I dance because I want to the whole world to be happy and joyful.
I dance because I want world peace and music and dance were are my first languages
I dance because words can be a pain in the neck.
My body is my words, my flow is my body my body is life and undulating river.
I dance for freedom I dance for joy.
I dance to reach nirvana for unlimited, ultimate freedom and joy, until the joy juice oozes out of you
I dance because I can dance and that’s not a boast.
I dance because you are simply the best.

Copyright Milan Buddha Ghosh 5th July 2014

One thought on “What keeps me happy and well is poetry and dancing.

  1. Absolutely lovely post,thanks! I can feel the joy and exuberance from here. ‘Get up’….’dance ‘cos we all free’….I’m dancing at home right now, and I am a quite a bit older than you. Su 😀

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

