widgets and tag clouds

While recently being housebound with a cold, boredom set in, since the accompanying conjunctivitis limited both computing and reading to limited periods of time, a slump into  low mood followedI …….the ‘what ifs’ of catastrophic thinking,………what if it’s something worse! …don’t get better?..never able to read or use a computer again? …..one or two days in pyjamas  can be therapeutic but ‘five days straight’? all like an ‘115th dream’ …..nightmare!. Perhaps previous experience of  mental distress make me vulnerable to this type of mood slump, I don’t have any answers,…… often times though a snooze, snatched during the day in my armchair, or the usual  overnight sleep, finds me awaken refreshed to enable me find an enjoyable pastime or a solution to whatever was troubling me. This week it was my inquisitiveness about ‘Tag Clouds’ and’Widgets’!! and the challenge of an assignment deadline which pushed my mood to lift……. Oh! I wonder what that button does……Tag clouds disappeared…….fortunately one of the other ‘administrators’ retrieved it/them…….pending further training…..but in the meantime I’ve branched out to try creating my own blog, where I can’t cause too much damage,…..it’s quite easy to design a page as Word Press have a large number of free design templates, mostly just a case of knowing the right  buttons to click!

When I’m clearer what I want the content of my blog to be I may publish.

Su

4 thoughts on “widgets and tag clouds

  1. Yes, catostrphic thinking…it’s helpful to give it a label I find, helps to separate thoughts from reality. I can also empathise with the ‘cabin fever’ produced by five indoor pyjama days, and perhaps the distorted thoughts that were the result of this!
    Well done for soidering on through and creating your own blog!

    Like

    • Thanks for your comments, this was a work in progress but then pressed ‘publish’ instead of ‘save as draft’, then I decided to ‘trash’ it then,…..oh well it ended up here! I dislike buzz words, particularly those from so called therapeutic circles, but I do recognise an
      awful lot of ‘awfulizing’ in my thinking……other times I’m ‘waffley versatile’

      Like

  2. I hope you, and the tag clouds, are up and running again. You’re more intrepid than me. I’m scared of pushing some of the buttons on the dashboard of my blog in case I start World War 3. (Well, I don’t suppose it would be quite that catastrophic, but I’d probably mess things up and not know how to put them right).
    Yes, we’ve all been there with the ‘What ifs?’ A pain in my leg yesterday brought on ‘What if it’s a blood clot?’ ‘What if it goes to my brain?’ ‘What if I’m about do die?’ But today the pain is gone and I’m still here.
    Anyway, well done with keeping hold of your great sense of humour and also for creating your own blog!

    Like

    • So pleased you are here to tell the tale and I’m waiting for that novel to get published! …investigations still continue into the blurry eyes, I’m keeping quiet about the giggling late at night when I should be sleeping……last night ’twas Eggwina Curry going to work on……well you know the rest of the joke….hey and anytime we can return to ‘ladies what lunch’…’.ya know friendship in the flesh….LETS DO IT x

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

